IPL 2022: Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 7 wickets against Punjab Kings

Spread the love

Punjab Kings – 151/10

Sunrisers Hyderabad 152/3

Sunrisers Hyderabad won by 7 wickets (with 7 balls remaining)

Playing XIs:

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Abhishek Sharma, Kane Williamson (c), Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram, Nicholas Pooran (wk), Shashank Singh, Marco Jansen, Suchith, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umran Malik, T Natarajan Punjab

Punjab Kings: Prabhsimran Singh, Shikhar Dhawan (c), Jonny Bairstow, Liam Livingstone, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Shahrukh Khan, Odean Smith, Kagiso Rabada,  Rahul Chahar, Vaibhav Arora,  Arshdeep Singh

Batting first Punjab Kings did not have a good start and they were 3 down in just 6.23 overs. Liam Livingstone stitched an important partnership of 71 with Shahrukh Khan for Punjab Kings.



Livingstone smashed 66 off just 33 balls with 4 sixes and 5 boundaries. Shahrukh scored 26 of 28. SRH pacer Umran Malik

rattled Punjab Kings’ lower order to restrict them on 151 in 20 overs. He took 4 wickets for 28 runs in 4 overs. Bhuvneshwar Kumar picked up 3 wickets in his four overs by giving away just 22 runs.


Chasing 151, SRH captain Kane Williamson  got out after scoring just 3 runs. Abhishek Sharma and Rahul Tripathi played well for 31 and 34 runs respectively. Tripathi scored 34 off 22 balls with a six and four boundaries. He looked in great touch today just like the last match.

Aiden Markram and Nicholas Pooran made an unbeaten partnership of 75 to win the match for SRH by 7 wickets. Aiden Markram scored 41 off just 27 balls while Pooran scored 35* of 30. With this win, SRH enters in the first four on the points table.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *