BCCI announces India Women squad for Australia Tour of India 2022

Spread the love

All-India Women’s selection committee named 15-member squad for the upcoming five-match T20I home series against Australia. Harmanpreet Kaur will lead the side in the series, Smriti Mandhana will has been appointed as the vice-captain. Jemimah Rodrigues has been in great touch with the bat for some time now, she was been added to the squad. Yastika Bhatia and Richa Ghosh have been added to the squad as wicket-keepers, Yastika might be the first choice in the playing eleven though. Pooja Vastrakar was not considered for the selection because of her injury.

India’s squad for T20I series against Australia: Harmanpreet Kaur (C), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues, Deepti Sharma, Radha Yadav, Rajeshwari Gayakwad, Renuka Singh Thakur, Meghna Singh, Anjali Sarvani, Devika Vaidya, S Meghana, Richa Ghosh (wk), Harleen Deol

Net bowlers – Monika Patel, Arundhati Reddy, SB Pokharkar, Simran Bahadur

Image Credits: Twitter

1st T20I between India and Australia will be played at the D.Y. Patil Stadium in Mumbai on 9th of December while the fifth and final T20I will be played at CCI in Mumbai on 20th

December. The upcoming T20I series will be a cracker between these two teams. Australia has a very strong team all-round team. Indian team is at par in the batting department for sure. Mandhana and Verma are force at the top. Captain Harman has been in some top form recently and Jemimah is batting as well as ever at the moment. Australia might find Indian spinners tricky to deal with though.

Schedule – Mastercard Australia Tour of India, 2022

Dec 09, FriIndia Women vs Australia Women, 1st T20IDr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai7:00 PM
Dec 11, SunIndia Women vs Australia Women, 2nd T20IDr DY Patil Sports Academy, Mumbai7:00 PM
Dec 14, WedIndia Women vs Australia Women, 3rd T20IBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai7:00 PM
Dec 17, SatIndia Women vs Australia Women, 4th T20IBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai7:00 PM
Dec 20, TueIndia Women vs Australia Women, 5th T20IBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai7:00 PM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *